ROPRISA Cultural Dance Champion in 2019

Today, in a contest participated in by 18 private schools, the Eastbridge Cultural Dance Troupe came out the ROPRISA champion. ROPRISA stands for Rodriguez Private Schools Association which currently has around thirty five member schools.

The mostly new members made up of Grades 5 to 6 students danced their hearts out to live up to the reputation of the school's dance troupe which had won two championships and a first runner up title in the last three years. The team will move on to represent the town of Rodriguez Rizal in the provincial competition on September 12, 2019.

The dance troupe is made up of eight members. They are, from the Grade 6, JB Deniel Dela Cruz, Ayanna Eliza Quejada, Jayden Isaac Pondoc, Shakira Alexandra Nicole Lasafin and Fatima Trish Orga, and from Grade 5, Lanz Dranreb Cruz, Julian Edward Bool, Ma. Xyza Le Enario, Narson Francisco Jr., Shain Celeste Valero, Dylan Josant Valerio and Erica Berna Ventura.

Congratulations, boys and girls!

roprisa2019 02

The Eastbridge School Cultural Dance Troupe with coaches Paul Sagrado and Glenda Lasafin.